Expertises

Yadira Castellanos is an art historian, CECOA / ABEX expert and legal expert in front of the belgian courts. She's specialist in painting and drawings from the XVI and XVII centuries.
In 2014, she founded the Expertise Laboratory for art works with the aim of precising traditional expertise with archaeometric techniques. One of its specialties is the research of the origins of art works in the archives. These are essential tools for a better understanding of the works, more certain attributions and fairer estimates.

Jean-François Régis is a certified expert at the European chamber of art consultants CECOA, He is member of the royal chamber of antique dealers of Belgium and member of the national syndicate of antique dealers S.N.A. He is a specialist in furniture and decorative art objects of the 18th century, the ancient and decorative marble as well as the ancient sculpture.

 

Jean Gauchet is the founder and main expert of Gauchet Asian Art. He more particularly oriented his expertise towards Asian art and antiques. Thanks to its numerous stays in China and East Asia, he has enriched his knowledge in art, traditions, languages and the various cultural aspects that these countries have to offer. He thus became a leading expert in the field of Asian arts and fine arts, as well as Chinese, Thai, Indian, Japanese, Korean, Greco-Buddhist, Tibetan, Vietnamese, Burmese, Islamic and Nepalese. He has a sharp eye that allows him to discover and highlight exceptional works. Thanks to his experiences in different fields of the art world, he brings his expertise to auction houses, private collectors, museums and large companies around the world. He is a member of the Oriental Ceramic Society in London and is an expert in Asian art for the European Chamber of Art Consultants in Paris (CECOA). In addition to bringing his skills to professionals and individuals, Jean is also the main Asian art expert for the Millon auction house in Paris, organizing quarterly sales and bringing his expertise

towards the clients.

© Jean-François Régis

Expertises

Yadira Castellanos est historienne de l'art, expert CECOA / ABEX, et expert judiciaire auprès des tribunaux belges. Elle est spécialiste de la peinture et des dessins du XVIe et XVIIe siècles.
Elle fonde en 2014 le Laboratoire d'Expertises d'oeuvres d'art avec l'objectif de préciser l'expertise traditionnelle avec des techniques archéométriques. L'une de ses spécialités est la recherche des provenances des oeuvres d'art dans les archives. Ces outils sont  indispensables à une meilleure compréhension des oeuvres, à des attributions plus certaines et des estimations plus justes.

Jean-François Régis est expert agréé à la chambre européenne des experts conseils en oeuvres d'art CECOA, Il est membre de la chambre royale des antiquaires de Belgique et membre du syndicat national des antiquaires S.N.A. Il est spécialiste du mobilier et des objets d'art du XVIIIe siècle, du marbre ancien et décoratif ainsi que de la sculpture ancienne.

Jean Gauchet est le fondateur et l'expert principal de Gauchet Asian Art. Il a plus particulièrement orienté son expertise vers l'art et les antiquités asiatiques. Fort de ses nombreux séjours en Chine et en Asie de l'Est, il a enrichi ses connaissances aussi bien dans l’art, les coutumes, les langues et les divers aspects culturels que ses pays ont à offrir. Il est ainsi devenu un expert de premier plan dans le domaine des arts et beaux-arts asiatiques, aussi bien chinois, thaïlandais, indiens, japonais, coréens, gréco-bouddhistes, tibétains, vietnamiens, birmans, islamiques et népalais.  Il possède un œil affuté qui lui permet de découvrir et de mettre en valeur des oeuvres d’exception. Grâce à ses expériences dans les différents domaines du monde de l’art, il apporte son expertise aux maisons de vente aux enchères, aux collectionneurs privés, aux musées et aux grandes entreprises du monde entier. Il est membre de l’Oriental Ceramic Society de Londres et est expert en art asiatique pour la Chambre Européenne des experts-Conseil en Oeuvre d’Art à Paris (CECOA). En plus d’apporter ses compétences aux professionnels et particuliers, Jean est également l’expert en art asiatique principal pour la maison de vente aux enchères Millon à Paris, organisant des ventes trimestrielles et apportant son expertise

auprès des clients.

© Jean-François Régis